Practicing Manual Mode

A workshop would be meaningless without test shots, and would be rather useless if not coupled with practice.  I am really overwhelmed by the lessons I learned in the photography workshop that I attended yesterday and I just can’t stop blabbing about it yet. 🙂

Here’s my first few shots without the thumbs up of a professional photographer, I am on my own now… and I guess I just have to keep on learning and practicing but keeping all the basics in mind… I am still to share what information I have gained to my hubby who has always been my photographer for my outfit shots 😉 Sharing the knowledge is one thing, explaining is another, I am not quite sure about the latter. ha-ha.

I suffered from acute information overload yesterday and all I can clearly remember was balancing ISO, Aperture and Shutter speed to be able to capture a stunning image.. if I master the balance between the three I’m good to go.. 🙂

Set I – a few shots outside the house featuring my mother-in-law’s newly brought Orchids and the beautiful bougainvillaea 🙂

_DSC0007 _DSC0013 _DSC0015

Set 2 – Random shots inside our room using available light

_DSC0018 _DSC0031 _DSC0055 _DSC0056 _DSC0058

a few of my DIY denim customization project… will style these trendy shorts soon…

_DSC0059 _DSC0061 _DSC0065 _DSC0066 _DSC0070 _DSC0071 _DSC0072 _DSC0073 _DSC0074

And Oh by the way, these are all raw photos, no edits, no enhancements, just straight from my memory card plus my watermark… It’s indeed exciting and fun to learn new amazing things… Yay! feeling blessed and feeling so excited!

And I guess, this blog would no longer only be about my outfit shots, fashion and ootd’s but would also be a debut of my journey towards stunning photography.

Expect more of practice photos soon.. xoxo!

Leave a Reply

